Travel Advisor

Jordan Whinnem



  • North America,
  • Europe,
  • Digital Nomad Travel,
  • Outdoors & Nature
Icon Share


Advisor - Jordan Whinnem


Full-time nomad off-grid living with two feral kids, a combat vet husband, a dog and a cat. Lover of climbing mountains and paddling water, always balancing "roughing it" with that luxury life.

  • Find Fora Advisor on Instagram

Home airports

Nomad life has me at ANC, ATX, BDL, BOS and JFK regularly.

My travel style

I'm most at home in the wilderness – but also really love a luxury experience. Give me a two day mountain trek followed by a day at the spa before a five-star dinner, and you've got my dream trip. As a nomad, I make it my full-time job to learn all of the best places to visit and the biggest travel mistakes to avoid. I'm passionate about balancing outdoor adventure with modern luxury and would love to plan your dream trip from beginning to end (packing list included).

Favorite hotels

Recently returned from:

  • Paddle boarding with manatees in FL. 

  • Cliff jumping into the crystal waters of Lake Pend Oreille in ID. 

  • Hiking Mt. Blanca in the snow in CO. 

  • Off-roading through Big Bend National Park in TX.

Dreaming of:

  • Hiking Kilimanjaro in Tanzania. 

  • Learning to surf in Portugal.

  • Snowmobiling and seeing the Northern Lights in Northern Sweden. 

  • Taking a spiritual journey to/in Peru.

One thing I can't travel without...

My Whoop – so I can track my sleep and stay on top of my health!

Two truths, one lie:

  1. My daughters have been to 28 states (and counting). 

  2. I went skydiving in my hometown. 

  3. I was detained by the Canadian border patrol at the age of five.

Jordan's guides

Advisor - Jordan Whinnem

Travel Advisor

Jordan Whinnem

Get in touch with Jordan

Reach out to customize and book your own experience. Or, just to chat about travel in general.

You can normally expect a response from Jordan within a business day or so. You'll also be subscribed to our travel newsletter (you can unsubscribe at any time).